Silico Battles v14.1

Souvenier club of Ahlcon Public School organized its grandest and the most awaited technological extravaganza of Delhi NCR …Silico Battles v.14.1,on the 15th and 16th of November ,2018 .The fest had 14 wonderful events that gave the students the platform to showcase their creative ideas. Over 70 schools and over 1,200 students participated in the events and the fest  proved to be a stupendous success.

As per the tradition of the school ,the fest commenced with the auspicious lamp lighting ceremony  led by the Manager Mr. P.K . Bhatnagar ,  the Vice Principal , Ms. Veni Bhardwaj, the Head of the computer department , Mr. Jagdish Prasad and they were accompanied by the President of the Souvenier club ,Vikhyat Singh and Vice President, Ishan Kamble.

The Head of the computer department, Mr. Jagdish Prasad motivated the participants and gave an overview of the event. A video about Sillico Battles , made by the Souvenier club students ,was also presented before the participants. Judges from various related professional fields were invited. They were presented with the mementos  as  a token of gratitude by the principal.

The second day of the fest started with the finals of various events . After the completion of all the events, the prize distribution ceremony commenced.  Surviving all the tough competition, Delhi Public  School, R.K. Puram , proved to be the best of all and bagged the rolling trophy. The runners up trophy  was bagged by Somerville School, Noida.

The event ended with the vote of thanks presented by the Head of Web and Network, Anav Choudhary .