Ahlcon Public SchoolMayur Vihar Ph - 1 Delhi 110091

events : AFPL 2.0 Closing ceremony report

Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar Ph- 1, hosted the closing ceremony of Ahlcon Football Premier League 2.0 on 31 August 23, Thursday with great pomp and splendor. The ceremony kickstarted with the final and decisive match followed by the prize distribution ceremony.

The Chief guest for the occasion was Dr. Ashok Pandey, the Director of Ahlcon Schools. Mr. M.P Singh , the chief cricket coach of Sports Authority of India also graced the occasion as the guest of honour.

The School Principal, Dr. Deepak Raj Singh Bisht read the report of the preceding six exhilarating matches. He also briefed the distinguished guests about the teams , their mentors, the bidding process etc.

The two top scoring teams MAVERICKS FC and VORTEX FC played the final match and the coveted Winner’s trophy was clinched by Team Vortex FC which was owned by the 4 HMs of the school and managed by Mr. Manoj Sharma.

Team Mavericks, owned by the School Principal bagged the Runner’s up Trophy. The Golden Boot Award was bagged by Tanmay Rawat from Team Eternals for scoring three goals.

The four football teams presented their drills on the inaugural day and were judged on the basis of coordination, appearance, rhythm, alignment. Team Vortex FC won the Best Drill Award for showcasing their drill.

Dr. Pandey in his address to the gathering congratulated the school for the resounding success of AFPL 2.0 He motivated the budding players by his words of wisdom and encouragement. Dr. Pandey declared the AFPL 2.0 close.

The sports captain ,Anant Jain from class 12 presented the vote of thanks.

This AFPL 2.0 culminated with a celebration filling everyone with oodles of energy and self confidence.

Quote of the day

Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than anything.